Prelicensing In Winston-Salem
Tues/Thurs | 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Jim Walker
- 475 US dollars$475
- Winston Salem (Westbrook Plaza Dr)
Advantage Real Estate School’s 80-hour Real Estate Broker Prelicensing Course is the approved course required by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission to qualify for the North Carolina real estate license examination, and to obtain a North Carolina real estate broker license. The Real Estate Broker Prelicensing Course is an introductory level real estate principles and practices course with heavy emphasis on real estate brokerage law and practice. The primary objectives of this course are to: 1. Provide students with the basic knowledge and skills necessary to act as a licensed real estate broker in a manner that protects and serves the public interest. 2. Prepare students for the real estate license examination. Major topics addressed in this course include basic real property law, property taxation, land use controls, environmental hazards, brokerage relationships and practices, real estate contracts, real estate financing, closing a real estate sale transaction, real estate valuation, fair housing laws, landlord and tenant, property management, federal income taxation of real estate, basic house construction, basic real estate investment, the North Carolina Real Estate License Law and North Carolina Real Estate, Commission Rules and Trust Account Guidelines. Textbooks will be available in the classroom on the first day of class. Other materials are available on ncrec.gov and in the Resources section of our website.
I. Transfer Policy A. Self-Paced Online Class – transfers are not available B. Instructor Led Class 1. Before the first class – no charge 2. After first class - $15 3. Transfers after the 2nd Prelicensing class or 1st Post Licensing Class will need to be approved by the Education Director II. Refund Policy A. Self-Paced Online Class 1. Full refund within 14 days of purchase for any reason 2. Printed materials ordered through the portal will be subject to the publisher’s return/refund policy B. Instructor Led Classes 1. Prelicensing a) A student who withdraws more than 24 hours in advance of the class will be refunded all tuition minus the registration fee ($75.00). b) A student who withdraws less than 24 hours before the start of class but prior to the second scheduled class will be refunded all monies minus the registration fee of $75.00 plus a late cancellation fee of $25.00 ($100.00 total). c) After attending the second class, no refund will be made; however, the student may enroll in one future course within 6 months for $200.00. d) If the student returns their textbook in new condition, $25 of the registration fee will be refunded. 2. Post Licensing a) A student who withdraws prior to attending the first scheduled class will be refunded all tuition. b) After attending the first class, no refund will be made; however, the student may enroll in one future course within 6 months for $100.00.
1605 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston-Salem, NC, USA